21 Stages of Meditation, Lijiang-China (3rd Journey)

You are here: Home / 21 Stages of Meditation, Lijiang-China (3rd Journey)
Loading Events

21 Stages of Meditation, Lijiang-China (3rd Journey)

12 October - 16 October
  • This event has passed.
21 stages of meditation

Why 21 Stages?

The real question is why do we practice meditation in the first place. Happiness. Fulfillment. Refinement of our consciousness. By articulating and describing the stages of meditation, Yogi Bhajan has captured in words the states of consciousness that are traversed by those who use the power of meditation.

Yogi Bhajan divided the meditative path toward realization into 21 states of consciousness, 21 stages, as he called them. These are composed of three journeys. Each journey has seven stages which represent the mastery of a particular meditative skill as well as the development of a particular dimension of the Self. Yogi Bhajan named each stage to reflect its qualities and challenges.

The 21 Stages of Meditation course gives you the tools and experience to deepen your meditative state and come to a profound understanding of your Self. As you progress through the three meditative “Journeys”, you explore the natural structure and qualities of each of the 21 stages. The experience of one stage supports the passage to the next stage. The power of this practice is enhanced in its intensity when done in the totality of its three journeys, within a concentrated period of time and in the consciousness of a group.


Sat Sarbat Kaur, Satmukh Singh and Dharamjot Kaur.

Registration & Fees

AAA China, Dharamjot Kaur: EMAIL

Ajai Alai Awakening


Start: 12 October
End: 16 October
Event Categories: ,


Venue Name: Yuhu Lijiang China
Address: Lijiang, Yunnan China
+ Google Map


Organizer Name: Ajai Alai Awakening

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.